NATIONAL DISTRACTED DRIVING COALITION

STEERING COMMITTEE



AD COUNCIL

Mary Zost Campaign Director

AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION

Tamra Johnson Assistant Vice President of Public Affairs

AMERICAN TRUCKING ASSOCIATION

Sue Hensley Executive Vice President of Communications and Public Affairs

ALLIANCE FOR AUTOMOTIVE INNOVATION

Scott Schmidt Vice President of Safety Policy

CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION

Dr. Amy Schumacher Health Scientist, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control

DRIVE SMART VIRGINIA

Janet Brooking Executive Director

ENDDD

Joel Feldman President

FEDERAL MOTOR CARRIER SAFETY ADMINISTRATION

Jack Van Steenburg
Executive Director and Chief Safety Officer

GOVERNORS HIGHWAY SAFETY ASSOCIATION

Jonathan Adkins Executive Director

INSURANCE INSTITUTE FOR HIGHWAY SAFETY

David Zuby Chief Research Officer

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE

Danny Sharp Committee Chair

THE KEIFER FOUNDATION

Steve Kiefer President

MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Dr. Pnina Gershon Researcher

MONTANA STATE UNIVERSITY

Dr. Nicholas Ward Director, Center for Health and Safety Culture

NATIONAL DISTRICT ATTORNEYS ASSOCIATION

Joanne Thompka Director, National Traffic Law Center

NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION

Darren Hall Government Affairs, Strategic Planning, and Policy

NATIONAL SAFETY COUNCIL

Ryan Pietzsch Program Consultant for Driver Safety

NATIONAL SHERIFFS ASSOCIATION

John Whetsel Chair, Traffic Safety Committee

NATIONAL TRANSPORTATION SAFETY BOARD

Bruce Landsberg Vice Chairman

Nicholas Worrell Chief of the Office of Safety Advocacy

OFFICIAL DRIVING SCHOOL

Benny Malburg President

PIEDMONT HEART INSTITUTE

Dr. Charles Wilmer Interventional Cardiologist

REP. JOHN CARSON

Georgia State Representative

STOPDISTRACTIONS.ORG

Jennifer Smith Executive Director

STUDENTS AGAINST DESTRUCTIVE DECISIONS

Rick Birt Executive Director

TBWA\CHIAT\DAY

Walter Connelly Global Creative Director

TOGETHER FOR SAFER ROADS

Dave Braunstein President

TRAFFIC INJURY RESEARCH FOUNDATION

Robyn Robertson

Executive Director and Strategic Advisor to the Coalition

VIRGINIA TECH TRANSPORTATION INSTITUTE

Dr. Charlie Klauer Researcher

YALE UNIVERSITY

Dr. Barbara Banz Cognitive Neuroscientist